Henrik Bonnevier [Still Life]

  • Henrik Bonnevier is a Swedish photographer who works in fashion Still life.

A lot of Henrik Bonnevier’s still life’s are made to advertise make-up produces and furnisher. It very organized and neat and tidy, he style changes depending on what he is shooting.

Like I did for my Still Life shoots; he sometimes has glass underneath his subjects to create reflections – I really like this and I continued to do that in my shoots as someone commented on the in my crits and I feel that the images continues off the page. When he doesn’t use glass he creates shadows underneath the objects instead.

I believe that his style of taking these images switches between shooting into the light and shooting from above them onto a white-grey surface. The one’s that he shoots into light are mainly objects made out of glass.

Leave a Reply

