Portrait shoot [07/03/14]

For my portraits I wanted to capture movements, like what Francesca Woodman did in her work. I’ve used two seconds of exposure on these images of myself, and while the image was being taken I moved my hands or my head. After taking these images I did wonder what would be said at the crit, whether these sorts of images would be allowed because they’re not your ‘typical’ portraits (I was worried that these images will get picked on because they’re blurry).

portraits test 1

With this one I placed my hands over my mouth

portraits test 2

This one I moved my head slowly left and right

With this one I moved my head really fast so my head was blurry.

With this one I moved my head really fast so my head was blurred

portraits test 4

With this one I place my heads over my eyes

portraits test 5

Half way through the exposure I moved out of the frame

Leave a Reply

