Tableaux Studio Workshop [20/02/14]

In this workshop we worked in groups and we had the choice of working outside on a location or work in the studio for our Tableaux work. Since I wasn’t interested in Tableaux from the beginning I wasn’t looking forward to this shoot; I wasn’t very keen on my ideas for this theme, but I’d thought I’d try them out and see what happened.

One of my ideas I had for my tableaux was using masks to hide identity, however I hadn’t really gone into much detail with this idea, since I wasn’t interested in doing this theme. I did also want to play around with shadows and Silhouettes.

Tableaux Studio 20.2

In this image above Jane is; wearing a mask over her eyes, a scarf, and holding a fan, and her coat is done up. I didn’t really know where I was going with this; but now I know that this idea might not be possible (well I don’t think it is, because I don’t know how I would be able to expand on the idea, also I didn’t think that I would be able to make a series out of this).

Note: Japanese fans are symbolic; with the small end representing birth and the blades symbolizing the many possible paths leading away from this beginning, and are thought to keep away evil, also the colour and what is painted onto the fan is also symbolic – so maybe I could use the fan for something else in the future since they are so symbolic.

Read more: http://www.ehow.com/about_6562249_symbolism-japanese-fans.html 

My ideas: https://staceysimons14.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/my-ideas/

Leave a Reply

